Easter Delivery Times

At the Sausage Man we always do everything we can to ensure you get your delivery when you expect it. Because Easter is an extremely busy period, we advise our customers to order ahead to ensure you get your delivery in good time. All courier networks experience higher volumes throughout the Easter holidays, and this year is likely to prove even busier than usual.

We are advising all of our customers planning to have some tasty German sausage in time for Easter Bank Holiday Weekend to order before the week commencing Monday 29 March 2021.

Our Holiday Schedule

  • Cut off for Retail (Parcel) Orders for delivery on Thursday before Easter – 12pm Wednesday 31 March 2021
  • Open for Retail (Parcel) Orders on Tuesday 06 April 2021
Day Date Dispatch Status
Monday 29/03/2021 Caution*
Tuesday 30/03/2021 Caution*
Wednesday 31/03/2021 Last Dispatch
Thursday 01/04/2021 No Dispatch
Friday (Good Friday) 02/04/2021 No Dispatch
Saturday (Easter Weekend) 03/04/2021 No Dispatch
Sunday (Easter Sunday) 04/04/2021 No Dispatch
Monday (Easter Monday) 05/04/2021 No Dispatch
Tuesday 06/04/2021 Dispatch Resumes
Wednesday 07/04/2021 Backlog Clearing
Thursday 08/04/2021 Backlog Clearing
Friday 09/04/2021 Delivery As Normal
Saturday 10/04/2021 No Dispatch
Sunday 11/04/2021 Parcels Only

Normal services will resume on Tuesday 06 April 2021, but there may be some delays as orders taken over Easter are processed.

Order Before 29 March Where Possible

In order to make sure you get your order ahead of the long Easter weekend, we would strongly advise that you get your orders in before the week commencing 29 March 2021. Though we will still be operating our delivery service right up until Thursday 1st April for retail parcels, our couriers will be extremely busy, and we think it’s better to be safe than sorry in this case.

We are unable to take responsibility for orders that do not arrive next day in the period from 29 March to 08 April 2021. Refunds based on unusable food when orders arrive outside of the 48 hours dispatch period will be suspended during this time.

 

1